productionhost.blogg.se

Luther vandross songs you come into my life
Luther vandross songs you come into my life






luther vandross songs you come into my life

luther vandross songs you come into my life

I started waving my hands, my arms, my head Got the nerve found the words to say But to my surprise she was passing I mean it was strange `cause she just walked away She won’t talk to me, she won’t talk to me She won’t even talk to you, not even a “Hi.” Luther sings, You try to get a girl to show you some love and she doesn’t even notice you. What about “She Won’t Talk to Me” for you men out there. That’s right! He said, “shock.” Has that happened to you? Lately love keeps keeping up at night Tossing and turning, my love Wanna kiss you, wanna hold you real tight Ooo but I wonder love whether you know or not You just hurry away, leaving me laying there in shock It’s the first verse in this song that brings it home, especially the last line.

luther vandross songs you come into my life

That’s right, it’s called “Stop to Love.” They’re so busy that you seem to be living almost like roomates instead of lovers, partners. Now I know this next one hits home to all you ladies out there who’s man, husband, boyfriend always seems so busy. Got to tell you how you thrill me I’m happy as I can be You have come and it’s changed my whole world Bye-bye sadness, hello mellow What a wonderful day It’s a song that makes you remember why you fell in love in the first place. Then there’s number five on the list of top-tens – “So Amazing.” This is a song that you can take to heaven and back. Oh, but what am I to do My mind is in a whirlpool Give me a little hope One small thing to cling to This is what I use to say to him until I got my head back on straight: He would say, “I love you, but…” Yeah, you all know what I’m talking about. He would always tell me how “into me” he was and then would turn around and use that infamous word that made me know for sure that this wasn’t right. “Going in Circles” was right up my alley a few years back when I broke up with my “long-distance sweetie.” The relationship felt so right to me, but he was so wrong for me and no matter how much I thought he was going to propose or start feeling like he loved me, it just never panned out. This one is for you…Īlways and forever Each moment with you Is just like a dream to me That somehow came true, yeah That’s what makes Luther so special! That’s right Luther. Oh man, and remember that song “Always and Forever?” I was just a little lady when this song came out, but it has stood the test of time. Have you ever called the radio station one night just to make a request to play this for that special someone who you know you did wrong.ĭon’t you remember you told me you loved me, baby You said you’d be comin’ back this way again, baby Baby, baby, baby, baby, baby, oh, baby I love you Yeah…I really do What about those “make-up” songs like “Until You Come Back to Me.” That’s number two in my book. Remember that song? It’s called “A House is Not A Home.” That is my all time favorite in a list of “Top-Tens.” I can hear him now.Ī chair is still a chair Even when there’s no one sitting there But a chair is not a house and a house is not a home When there’s no one there to hold you tight And no one there you can kiss goodnight He hip hopped, R&Bed and sang the Blues like nobody’s business and made many a happy woman when their man became the romantic and played him in the background. Luther has more than a “top ten” under his belt, but in my world, I can tell you what I think his top ten songs are. His soft voice crooning to me at night, candles glowing in a dark room, got me in just the right mode to relax, kick up my feet. The songs I have in mind are all able to stand on their own in the “Number One Song” category so I’m just going to list them as I think of them and give you some highlights from each.Īnd for further introduction, One of my all time favorite song artists is Luther Vandross. When writing an article about the “Top Ten Songs By…” and thinking about one of the late greats, Luther Vandross, it’s hard to put the top ten in any particular order. Vandross was born in New York City on April 20, 1951, and grew up in the Alfred E. Possessed of a smooth, versatile tenor voice, he charmed millions with his romantic music. He was, however, equally well known for his distinctive interpretations of classic pop and R&B songs, reflecting his knowledge and appreciation of the popular music of his youth.

luther vandross songs you come into my life

He also performed these functions for other artists, providing them with hits as well. and around the world, but he also took charge of his music creatively, writing or co-writing most of his songs and arranging and producing his records.

#Luther vandross songs you come into my life series

Not only did he score a series of multi-million-selling albums containing chart-topping hit singles and perform sold-out tours of the U.S. Luther Vandross was one of the most successful R&B artists of the 1980s and '90s.








Luther vandross songs you come into my life